2009 Reuben Award Nominees

February 23, 2010

The nominees for the National Cartoonists Society‘s highest honor, The Reuben Award for Cartoonist of the Year have been released to members for their vote. The nominees are:

  • Stephen Pastis
  • Dan Piraro
  • Richard Thompson

Stephen Pastis is the creator of the popular comic strip Pearls Before Swine. Dan Piraro is the mastermind behind the syndicated daily panel cartoon Bizarro, and Richard Thompson writes and draws the syndicated strip Cul de Sac. This is Pastis’s second time on this list, Piraro’s eighth and the first for Thompson.

Nominees for the NCS divisional award categories will be announced sometime in March.

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!