2013 NCS Divisional Nominees!

March 27, 2014

Congratulations to the 2013 divisional nominees for the 68th Annual NCS Reuben Awards! The winners will be announced Saturday, May 24th at the annual NCS Reuben Awards dinner in San Diego, CA.

Editorial Cartoons

Clay Bennett

Adam Zyglis

Mike Ramirez
Newspaper Illustration

Bob Eckstein

Miel Prudencio Ma

Dave Whamond
Feature Animation

Michael Giaimo: Production Design “Frozen”- Disney

Hayao Miyazaki: Director, “The Wind Rises”- Disney

Jonathan del Val: Animator of Lucy character, “Despicable Me 2”- Illumination
TV Animation

Craig McCracken for “Wander Over Yonder” – Disney

Paul Rudish for Disney Channel’s “Mickey Mouse” shorts – Disney

Douglas Sloan & Art Edler Brown for “Dragons: Riders of Berk” – Dreamworks
Newspaper Panels

Dave Coverly

Scott Hilburn

Mark Parisi
Magazine Gag Cartoons

Matt Diffee

Bob Eckstein

Mike Twohy
Advertising/Product Illustration

Cedric Hohnstadt

Sean Parkes

Rich Powell
Greeting Cards

Glenn McCoy

Mark Parisi

George Schill
Comic Books

Sergio Aragonés – Sergio Aragonés Funnies

Jay Fosgitt – Bodie Troll

Chris Samnee – Daredevil
Graphic Novel

Dan E Burr- On The Ropes

Rick Geary – Madison Square Tragedy

Andrew C Robinson- The 5th Beatle
Magazine Illustration

Daryll Collins

Anton Emdin

Dave Whamond
Online – Long Form

Jenn Manley Lee – Dicebox

Dylan Meconis – Family Man

Eddie Pittman – Red’s Planet

Jeff Smith – Tuki
Online – Short Form

Jim Horwitz – Watson

Ryan Pagelow – Buni

Mike Twohy – New Yorker Online
Book Illustration

Matt Davies

William Joyce

CF Payne
Newspaper Comic Strips

Isabella Bannerman – Six Chix

Terri Libenson – Pajama Diaries

Mark Tatulli – Lio

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!