2014 NCS Awards Winners!

May 26, 2014

Reubens 2014 Final Art

The A.C.E. Award for “Amateur Cartoonist Extraordinaire”

“Weird Al” Yankovic

The NCS Gold Key Award- NCS Hall of Fame:

Bunny Hoest-Carpenter
John Reiner

The Milton Caniff Lifetime Achievement Award

Russ Heath


The Reuben Award for “Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year:

Wiley Miller

Editorial Cartoons

Mike Ramirez

Newspaper Illustration

Miel Prudencio Ma

Feature Animation

Hayao Miyazaki: Director, “The Wind Rises”- Disney

TV Animation

Paul Rudish for Disney Channel’s “Mickey Mouse” shorts – Disney

Newspaper Panels

Dave Coverly

Magazine Gag Cartoons

Matt Diffee

Advertising/Product Illustration

Rich Powell

Greeting Cards

Mark Parisi

Comic Books

Sergio Aragonés –Sergio Aragonés Funnies

Graphic Novels

Andrew C Robinson- The 5th Beatle

Magazine Illustration/Magazine Illustration

Dave Whamond

Online- Long Form

Jeff Smith- Tuki- Save The Humans

Online- Short Form

Ryan Pagelow- Buni

Book Illustration

William Joyce

Newspaper Comic Strips

Isabella Bannerman- Six Chix


Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!