2014 NCS “Silver Reuben” Divisional Nominees!

April 1, 2015

Congratulations to the 2014 NCS “Silver Reuben” divisional nominees for the 69th Annual NCS Reuben Awards! The winners will be announced on May 23rd at the annual NCS Reuben Awards dinner in Washington D.C.

Editorial Cartoons

Clay Bennett

Michael Ramirez

Jen Sorensen
Newspaper Illustration

Anton Emdin

Glen LeLievre

Ed Murawinski
Feature Animation

Paul Felix (production designer: “Big Hero 6”)

Tomm Moore (Director: “Song of the Sea”)

Isao Takahata (Director: “The Tale of Princess Kaguya”)
TV Animation

Mark Ackland (Storyboards- “The Void” : “Wander Over Yonder)

Patrick McHale (Creator “Over the Garden Wall”)

Kyle Menke (storyboards- “Star Wars” parody episode “Phineas and Ferb”)
Newspaper Panels

Dave Blazek (Loose Parts)

Mark Parisi (Off the Mark)

Hilary Price (Rhymes with Orange)
Gag Cartoons

Liza Donnelly

Benjamin Schwartz

Edward Steed
Advertising/Product Illustration

Kevin Kallaugher

Ed Steckley

Dave Whammond
Greeting Cards

Gary McCoy

Glenn McCoy

Maria Scrivan
Comic Books

Jason Latour (Southern Bastards)

Babs Tarr (Batgirl)

J.H. Williams III (The Sandman Overture)
Graphic Novel

Jules Feiffer (Kill My Mother)

Mike Maihak (Cleopatra in Space)

Jillian Tamaki (This One Summer)
Magazine Illustration

Ray Alma

Anton Emdin

Tom Richmond
Online – Long Form

Vince Dorse (The Untold Tales of Bigfoot)

Mike Norton (Battlepug)

Minna Sundberg (Stand Still, Stay Silent)
Online – Short Form

Danielle Corsetto (Girls with Slingshots)

Jonathan Lemon (Rabbits Against Magic)

Rich Powell (Wide Open)
Book Illustration

Marla Frazee “The Farmer and the Clown”

Yasmeen Ismail “Time for Bed, Fred”

Shaun Tan “Rules of Summer”
Newspaper Comic Strips

Brian Basset (Red and Rover)

Stephan Pastis (Pearls Before Swine)

Glenn McCoy (The Duplex)

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!