2015 Reuben Awards Art and Speakers!

January 27, 2015

2015 Reuben cover Art

Members of the National Cartoonists Society will be receiving the official brochure for the 2015 Reuben Award Weekend in their mailboxes in the next week or so. Tom Richmond’s cover art shown above. With it goes the announcements of the speaker lineup and special award winners:

  • Mort Drucker– First recipient of the “NCS Medal of Honor”; Speaker
  • Jeff Keane– Recipient of the NCS “Silver T-Square” for outstanding dedication to the Society
  • Brian Crane– Reuben winning creator of the syndicated comic strip “Pickles”; speaker
  • Doug Mahnke– Superstar comic book artist; speaker
  • Mark Anderson– Gag cartoonist, “”; speaker
  • Juana Medina– Illustrator, first recipient of the Jay Kennedy Memorial Scholarship; speaker
  • Nick Galifianakis– Cartoonist, author, illustrator; speaker
  • Ann Telnaes, Pulitzer prize winning editorial cartoonist; moderating a panel on “Cartooning and Free Speech”

The 69th Annual Reuben Awards Weekend will be held in May in Washington D.C.

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!