Other Awards

Other awards have been presented to notables and others during theme events. Marge Duffy Devine, Herb Jacoby and Jim Russell all received special awards for outstanding service to the NCS.

The Tim Rosenthal Award is a chapter award to recognize outstanding service at chapter level.

The Award of Honor was for recognition of the American cartoon as an instrument in war, peace, education and in the artistic betterment of our cultural environment. On September 22, 1965, the following were honored: General Omar N. Bradley, Walter Cronkite, John C. Daly and John Cameron Swayze.

Stay Up To Date

Join the NCS mailing list for the latest news, events and much more!